21 Savage’s “American Dream”: Release Date: Collaborations, and More!

American Dream 21 Savage Release Date

In a much-anticipated move, British rapper 21 Savage has dropped his third studio album, “American Dream,” on January 12, 2024. Notably, this release also marks his debut soundtrack album. Let’s delve into the details of this exciting release, from the announcement hints to the star-studded collaborations and the accompanying biopic film.

The Journey to “American Dream”

21 Savage’s journey towards the creation of “American Dream” started with hints dropped during his North American tour with Drake in July 2023. Fans speculated about a potential solo project, and their anticipation only grew as the artist teased them on social media and promotional billboards.

Star-Studded Collaborations

One of the highlights of “American Dream” is the impressive lineup of guest artists. 21 Savage has teamed up with some of the industry’s top talents, including Travis Scott, Young Thug, Doja Cat, Brent Faiyaz, Lil Durk, Summer Walker, Mariah the Scientist, and Burna Boy. The album promises an eclectic mix of styles and sounds, ensuring a captivating listening experience.

The Biopic: “American Dream: The 21 Savage Story”

In addition to the album, 21 Savage has a cinematic treat in store for his fans. He announced a biopic film titled “American Dream: The 21 Savage Story,” which is set to be released on Independence Day. The film stars 21 Savage himself, along with Donald Glover and Caleb McLaughlin. This cinematic venture is expected to provide a deep and immersive look into the artist’s life and career.

American Dream 21 Savage Track Listing



1. “American Dream”
2. “All of Me”
3. “Redrum”
4. “N.H.I.E.” (with Doja Cat)
5. “Sneaky”
6. “Pop Ur Shit” (with Young Thug and Metro Boomin)
7. “Letter to My Brudda”
8. “Dangerous” (with Lil Durk and Metro Boomin)
9. “Née-Nah” (with Travis Scott and Metro Boomin)
10. “See the Real”
11. “Prove It” (with Summer Walker)
12. “Should’ve Wore a Bonnet” (with Brent Faiyaz)
13. “Just Like Me” (with Burna Boy and Metro Boomin)
14. “Red Sky”
15. “Dark Days” (with Mariah the Scientist)

A Glimpse of Growth

“American Dream” signifies 21 Savage’s artistic growth and evolution after nearly five years since his last solo project, “I Am > I Was,” released in 2018. This album is not just another addition to his discography; it’s a milestone that reflects his journey as an artist.

Who is 21 Savage?

Before we conclude, let’s take a brief look at the man behind the music. Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph, known professionally as 21 Savage, was born on October 22, 1992, in London but grew up in Atlanta, Georgia. His music career began in 2013, and he gained regional recognition with three self-released mixtapes. His big break came with the collaborative EP “Savage Mode” (2016) alongside record producer Metro Boomin, which reached number 23 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Name Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph
Born October 22, 1992 (age 31)
Plaistow, London, England
Origin Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.
  • Hip hop
  • trap
  • Rapper
  • songwriter
  • record producer
Years active 2013–present
Children 3

The EP’s lead singles, “X” (featuring Future) and “No Heart,” climbed the Billboard Hot 100 charts. In the same year, 21 Savage gained further acclaim for his guest appearance on Drake’s single “Sneakin’.” His success led to a recording contract with Epic Records in January 2017.

American Dream 21 Savage Release Date – FAQs

  1. When was 21 Savage’s album “American Dream” released?
    “American Dream” was released on January 12, 2024.
  2. How many studio albums has 21 Savage released prior to “American Dream”?
    “American Dream” marks 21 Savage’s third studio album.
  3. What is unique about “American Dream” in 21 Savage’s discography?
    This album serves as both his third studio album and debut soundtrack album.
  4. When did 21 Savage officially announce the release of “American Dream”?
    The official announcement for “American Dream” was made on January 9, 2024.
  5. Which artists are featured in collaborations on “American Dream”?
    The album features collaborations with Travis Scott, Young Thug, Doja Cat, Brent Faiyaz, Lil Durk, Summer Walker, Mariah the Scientist, and Burna Boy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *